Gary Clark Jr. – Blak and Blu (2012) {Deluxe Edition} DVD

 Gary Clark Jr. – Blak and Blu (2012) {Deluxe Edition}

Gary Clark Jr. – Blak and Blu (2012) {Deluxe Edition} DVD
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48(96) kHz | Time – 77:31 minutes | 1,22 GB (Incl. 5% Recovery)
| Genre: Rock

Gary Clark Jr. is a rocking soul man for a new generation. The 27-year-old singer-guitarist shows his deep appreciation for classic hip-hop by fusing it with contemporary soul and rock. Clark has been compared to countless legends including Jimi Hendrix. The virtuosity Clark displays is profound and puts many modern rock shredders to shame. This collection which features twelve Clark originals also includes a blistering cover of Little Johnny Taylor’s “Third Stone From The Sun/If You Love Me Like You Say” and two bonus tracks. Blak and Blu has already received praise from publications including the Washington Post, The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly and the Boston Globe.

Texas guitarist Gary Clark Jr. has been compared to guitar icons like Jimi Hendrix and Stevie Ray Vaughan, and his playing is a powerful and inspired mix of blues roots with contemporary soul and hip-hop, and when he’s rolling at his best, he sounds like nothing so much as a natural hybrid of both the past and the future of the blues. Born and raised in Austin, Texas, Clark first picked up a guitar at the age of 12 and spent his teens playing whatever gig he could get in the Austin area, eventually meeting Clifford Antone, promoter and owner of Antone’s, the city’s premier blues club, who began featuring Clark at his venue. An amazing live performer, Clark soon became one of the brightest players on Austin’s blues and rock scene. He released an independent album, 2005’s Tribute, followed by a pair of self-produced albums in 2008 for Hotwire Unlimited, 110 and Worry No More. An EP, Gary Clark Jr., also appeared from Hotwire in 2010. But Clark was far from just a one-trick pony guitar gunslinger. He could also sing, write, and arrange. He wrote the original score for the film Full Count and also appeared as an actor in John Sayles’ 2007 film Honeydripper. In 2010, Clark was selected by Eric Clapton to perform at the Crossroads Guitar Festival, and a DVD of the show featuring Clark led to a recording deal with Warner Bros. Clark was soon in the studio working on his major-label debut. An EP called Bright Lights was released in 2011 in advance of the new album, Blak and Blu, which appeared in the fall of 2012.



01 – Ain’t Messin ‘Round

02 – When My Train Pulls In

03 – Blak And Blu

04 – Bright Lights

05 – Travis County

06 – The Life

07 – Glitter Ain’t Gold (Jumpin’ For Nothin’)

08 – Numb

09 – Please Come Home

10 – Things Are Changin’

11 – Third Stone From The Sun / If You Love Me Like You Say

12 – You Saved Me

13 – Next Door Neighbor Blues

14 – Breakdown (Bonus Track)

15 – Soul (Bonus Track)

Please note – tracks 3,4,6,8,9,10,11,12 & 15 are 48kHz/24bit. Links: Links:

Speak Your Mind